APGA Tour Farmers Insurance® Invitational 2024 Fact Sheet

EVENT:

The fifth annual APGA Tour Farmers Insurance Invitational will again be held at Torrey Pines Golf Course in conjunction with the PGA TOUR's Farmers Insurance Open®. The event is part of Farmers® ongoing commitment to the <u>Advocates Professional Golf Association (APGA) Tour</u> and its work to grow diversity in golf. Helping to remove the financial burden associated with the game and providing playing opportunities are top priorities for both Farmers and the APGA. The organizations are also focused on ensuring players have access to the tools and support they need, allowing them to better focus on their career path and development in the game.

DATE: January 27 - 28, 2024

SITE: Torrey Pines Golf Course

January 27 - North Course January 28 - South Course

FIELD INFORMATION: The field of 18 includes the following players along with how they qualified:

Per APGA Tour regulations, players in APGA Tour Farmers Insurance Invitational field must be full-time members of the 2023 APGA Tour unless otherwise stated below.

Top player in the season-ending 2022-23 Bridgestone APGA Collegiate Ranking (May 17, 2023)

Troy Taylor II

Top six (6) eligible players from the final 2023 Lexus Cup points list (Aug. 15, 2023)

- Aaron Beverly
- Ryan Ellerbrock
- Kevin Hall
- Quinn Riley
- Salvador Rocha Gomez
- Wyatt Worthington II

Top three (3) eligible players from the final 2023 Farmers Fall Series standings* (Nov. 9, 2023)

- Daniel Augustus
- Chase Johnson
- Gabe Lench

Top player in the 2023-2024 Bridgestone APGA Collegiate Ranking (Nov. 17, 2023**)

Kristopher Stiles (a)

Top player from the 2023 APGA Cisco Junior Series presented by APGA Tour and Cameron Champ Foundation final ranking (Nov. 17, 2023)

Jayden Lizama (a)

Six (6) APGA Tour players as nominated by APGA Tour and approved by the APGA Tour Farmers Insurance Invitational exemption committee (Nov. 17, 2023)

- Jarred Garcia
- John-Baptiste Hakizimana
- Christian Heavens

- Michael Herrera
- Kamaiu Johnson
- Andrew Walker

Additional Criteria:

*not otherwise qualified through the above Lexus Cup standings

**players are eligible to receive this exemption one time during their college career

(a) - player is an amateur

PURSE: \$100,000 total; \$30,000 to the winner

TEE TIMES: Saturday: 7:50 - 8:45 a.m. PT off No. 10 Tee in 11-minute intervals

Sunday: 9:55 - 11:00 a.m. PT off No. 1 Tee in 13-minute intervals

FORMAT: 18 players, two-day, 36-hole stroke-play competition, no cut

WINNERS: 2023 - Marcus Byrd

2022 - Patrick Newcomb 2021 - Landon Lyons 2020 - Tim O'Neal

TV BROADCAST: For the third consecutive year, Sunday's final round will be broadcast live on GOLF Channel and

streamed on Peacock from 5:00 - 7:30 p.m. ET / 2:00 - 4:30 p.m. PT.